Wafae ZAOUI

 

Wafae is the artist-creator of BILLYADI brand.  

From engineering she converted to craftsmanship as much by commitment to the Moroccan cultural heritage as by love for the manual arts. With the Moroccan master craftsmen, Wafae nourished her passion and developed a know-how combining design, painting and calligraphy. She therefore decided to settle among them by opening a small leather workshop, where she designs leather goods with an elegantly unique and distinguished tone. 

Her motto: to give a new breath to Moroccan craftsmanship by harmoniously reconciling the authentic and the modern. 

Wafae also works on the development of a network of multidisciplinary craftsmen for the maintenance, renewal, and above all the sharing of craft know-how.

Kawthar ZAOUI

 

Kawthar is a 22 year old student in a Master's degree in French-speaking countries.

Passionate about Art and Culture, she joins BillYadi in 2017 as Junior Community Manager. Kawthar helps us to develop our communication approach on social networks, and works on the presentation of our brand image to our customers and internet users.

Kawthar is also our top model!

Yasmin ABDELBARY

 

Dreamer, artist and passionate about handmade products, Yasmin is a designer specializing in leather work. 

Laureate of the Cairo School of Art, she worked in media production before embarking on a long journey of experimentation in handcrafted production and eventually specializing in the design of leather products and developing a great passion for handmade shoe making.

She quotes: You are able to achieve what you want when you put your heart and soul into it.

©2020 par BillYadi.

Wafae ZAOUI

Wafae est l’artiste-créatrice de la marque BILLYADI.  
De l'ingénierie elle se convertie à l’artisanat autant par engagement envers l’héritage culturel Marocain que par amour pour les arts manuels. Auprès des maitres artisans marocains, Wafae a nourrit sa passion et a développé un savoir-faire alliant, design, peinture et calligraphie, elle décide donc de s'installer parmi eux en ouvrant un petit atelier de travail de cuir, où elle conçoit des petites maroquineries d'un ton élégamment unique et distingué. 
Sa devise : donner un nouveau souffle à l'artisanat Marocain en reconciliant harmonieusement l'authentique et le moderne. 
Wafae travaille aussi sur le développement d'un réseau d'artisans pluridisciplinaires pour le maintien, le renouveau, et surtout le partage du savoir-faire artisanal.

Kawthar ZAOUI

Agée de 22 ans, Kawthar est une étudiante en Master Francophonie. Passionnée d’Art et de Culture, 
elle rejoint BillYadi en 2017 en tant que Community Manager junior. Kawthar nous aide à développer notre démarche de communication sur les réseaux sociaux, et travaille sur la présentation de l’image de notre marque auprès de nos clients et internautes.
Kawthar est aussi notre top model !

Yasmin ABDELBARY

Rêveuse, artiste et passionnée de produits faits main, Yasmin est une créatrice spécialisée dans le travail du cuir. 
Lauréate de l’École d’Art du Caire, elle travaille dans la production médiatique avant d'entamer un long voyage d'expérimentation dans la production artisanale et finir par se spécialiser dans la conception de produits en cuir et développer une grande passion pour la fabrication  à la main de la chaussure.
Elle cite : On est capable de réaliser ce qu’on veut quand on y met son coeur et son âme.

©2020 par BillYadi.